What Our Patients Say

We believe Mountain Kids Pediatrics delivers the absolute best care to young people in Missoula and Western Montana. But don’t take our word for it – read the patient reviews below for yourself!

If you are a patient of ours, please consider leaving a Google review of your own to let us know what we did well or how we might be able to provide even better service during your next visit!

Dr. Hastings and his staff are ABSOLUTELY amazing. He takes time to go over all questions and make the kids feel comfortable. Could not recommend this office enough.

Ashlee Shypkowski Avatar Ashlee Shypkowski
May 3, 2024

So glad we switched providers to Mountain Kids Pediatrics! Dr. Hastings not only takes the time to listen to your concerns, but comes up with a plan to make you feel at ease. I also love how welcoming his staff is which makes each appointment a breeze!

Alicia Martin Avatar Alicia Martin
April 30, 2024

We absolutely love mountain pediatrics. They have been absolutely wonderful! Dr. Hastings is very nice and always willing to answer questions and concerns. Choosing a doctor for your baby can be a tough one but we knew instantly we made a good choice. The nurses and office staff have been great as well and willing to help in any way they can. Would recommend to anyone!

Lexi Rooney Avatar Lexi Rooney
April 17, 2024

Dr Hastings is one of the best physicians on this campus! I feel very comfortable taking my kids to him and Trust his opinion. If I was to move away from this area, I would travel to Missoula for my kid's doctor's appointments before I considered any other options.

Isaac s Avatar Isaac s
March 22, 2024

Had our first ever visit here today with our newborn and they were great! A really family friendly set up and such sweet and communicative staff. We felt very at ease and heard, like we could ask them anything and they would be supportive and make sure we felt confident after we left. I’m excited to keep working with them!

Kylie Jones Avatar Kylie Jones
March 2, 2024

This was our second visit to the office and first time meeting Dr Hastings. The entire staff are very friendly and helpful. Dr Hastings and the nurses are all very professional, knowledgeable and seem to care about every single one of their patients.

Lindsey Owen Avatar Lindsey Owen
February 8, 2024

Dr. Hastings is truly one of a kind. It’s not often you find a doctor who is as caring and as thorough as he is with every visit. You can tell he loves what he does and makes you feel comfortable by explaining everything in great detail. Very thankful to have found him and his practice. All the staff are wonderful too. Definitely recommend- don’t look anywhere else!

Laura Harvan Avatar Laura Harvan
February 7, 2024

Dr. Hastings is very kind, compassionate, and informative. He takes the time to truly listen to my concerns about my kiddos and thoroughly addresses them every time. I’m very thankful for him and could not recommend anyone more. As a mama of 5 kiddos, we have seen various docs over the years and we are so lucky to have found him.

SARAH MORTON Avatar SARAH MORTON
January 26, 2024

I cannot say enough good things about this place. We switched from a previous provider to Mountain Kids because of all the good things we have heard. Every single person in their staff was incredible and so personable. I also love the portal in case I have any non urgent issues with my baby

Carli Heydon Avatar Carli Heydon
January 16, 2024

We are so incredibly grateful to have found Mountain Kids Pediatrics. We have had nothing but great experiences with everyone at MKP! Dr. Hastings really takes the time to listen to you, is so kind, and you can tell how much he cares about his patients. The other practitioners are great, nurses are so kind and caring, and the office staff is also amazing. We feel really lucky to be apart of this community!

Emily Tobol Avatar Emily Tobol
December 22, 2023